Wedding photography on your big day. Lifestyle, Content, Wedding Photographer Zurich. Valeria Diaz Roca

Wedding photography on your big day.

Loves, today we are going to talk about wedding photography on your big day.

You’ve probably already chosen the day, reserved the wedding location and maybe even created the guest list. Are you looking for someone who can accompany your day and capture it in pictures? (wink, wink, here I am; -)).

But what role does a photographer actually play on the wedding day? One thing is clear: every wedding photographer has found his or her own way of working. Here I am going to explain, how I do it  and what you can expect when booking me.


Wedding photography on your big day. Lifestyle, Content, Wedding Photographer Zurich. Valeria Diaz Roca

1. Contact

You have browsed through my website or Instagram and my work appeals to you. So you’ve probably already contacted me. Usually couples first questions are, if I am available and, if I have a rough price list. Let’s assume I’m available on the desired date and the price also suits you. And now?

2. “Tell me about it” conversation

 You are not only booking a service, but also a person who will accompany you on one of the most important days of your life. You should feel comfortable working with me. It is therefore important to me to get to know you personally or via a video call. During the conversation we also go into all possible moments of a wedding. From getting together in the evening before the big day, to the first look on the wedding day, to a brunch the day after. I would be happy to advise you in detail so that you can enjoy your time to the fullest.

Wedding photography on your big day. Lifestyle, Content, Wedding Photographer Zurich. Valeria Diaz Roca

3. Wedding Photography Contract

After the interview, you will receive an offer tailored to your needs. If you decide to book me, it goes to the next important step, the contract. This is important and gives you and me security.

4. Engagement Photo Session

When the contract has been signed by both parties, we come to the creative part of our collaboration, namely the mini pre-wedding photo shoot. This is highly appreciated by all my couples. It’s a great opportunity to try yourself in front of the camera and to see how I work as a photographer at the same time. Of course you will get all the pictures from the session as a download and you can use them for your wedding invitations, for example.

Wedding photography on your big day. Lifestyle, Content, Wedding Photographer Zurich. Valeria Diaz Roca

5. Planning is key

After that, you will probably be busy with planning every detail of your wedding. During this time I will be happy to assist you with my advice and recommendations (also regarding the wedding vendors). As a small guideline, you will also receive my wedding magazine, in which you will find many tips and tricks for your big day. Closer to the date, we will discuss further relevant details if necessary. In addition, I get in touch with the groomsmen/bridesmaids/ wedding planners to be prepared for unexpected surprises. A few days before the wedding there is a final update with all the important information: Last check regarding the time, meeting point and any final wishes from your side.

6. Wedding day

On the wedding day I’ll be there just for you. I will do my best to always be in the right place at the right time and capture the important moments of your day. Also there is an “emergency kit” with tissues, painkillers and even a small bottle booze. (You never know).

Wedding photography on your big day. Lifestyle, Content, Wedding Photographer Zurich. Valeria Diaz Roca
Wedding photography on your big day. Lifestyle, Content, Wedding Photographer Zurich. Valeria Diaz Roca

7. Image editing

After the wedding, it’s my turn to sort out and edit all the beautiful pictures and thus tell your personal story of the day in pictures. A story that will make you both smile and cry. I want you to feel the day exactly as it was. Wedding pictures are for eternities and for generations to come, let’s write your story together.

I am happy to accompany you. 

Let’s grab a coffee together. 

Your Val.

Blog

Hochzeitsfotografie an eurem großen Tag. Lifestyle, Content, Hochzeitsfotograf Zürich. Valeria Diaz Roca

Hochzeitsfotografie an eurem großen Tag.

Ihr Lieben, heute sprechen wir über die Hochzeitsfotografie an eurem großen Tag.

Wahrscheinlich habt ihr schon den Tag ausgesucht, die Hohzeitslocation reserviert und vielleicht schon die Gästeliste erstellt. Nun seid ihr auf der Suche nach jemanden, der euren Tag begleiten und in Bildern festhalten kann? (wink, wink).

Doch welche Rolle spielt eigentlich ein/e Fotograf/in an dem Hochzeitstag? Eins steht fest jede/r Hochzeitsfotograf: in hat seine eigene Arbeitsweise gefunden. Hier will ich euch berichten, welchen Part ich bei einer Hochzeit einnehme, wie die Zusammenarbeit mit einem Brautpaar ablaufen kann und was ihr erwarten könnt.


Hochzeitsfotografie an eurem großen Tag. Lifestyle, Content, Hochzeitsfotograf Zürich. Valeria Diaz Roca

1. Kontaktaufnahme


Ihr habt durch meine Webseite oder Instagram gestöbert und festgestellt, dass Euch meine Arbeit zusagt. Somit habt ihr wahrscheinlich bereits Kontakt zu mir aufgenommen. Normalerweise sind die ersten Fragen der Paare, ob ich verfügbar bin und ob ich eine grobe Preisliste habe. Nehmen wir an, ich bin am gewünschten Datum verfügbar und die Preisrichtung sagt Euch auch zu. Und nun?

2. „Erzählt mir mal“ Gespräch


Nun bucht ihr nicht nur eine Leistung, sondern gleichzeitig eine Person, die Euch an einem der wichtigsten Tage eures Lebens begleiten wird. Da sollte das Zwischenmenschliche auch stimmen und ihr euch bei der Zusammenarbeit wohl fühlen. Daher liegt es mir am Herzen, euch persönlich oder in einem Video Call kennenzulernen. Beim Gespräch gehen wir auch auf alle möglichen Momente einer Hochzeit ein. Vom Zusammentreffen am Vorabend, über den first Look am Hochzeitstag bis hin zum Brunch am nächsten Tag. Ich berate Euch gerne im Einzelnen, damit ihr Eure Zeit in allen Zügen genießen könnt.

Hochzeitsfotografie an eurem großen Tag. Lifestyle, Content, Hochzeitsfotograf Zürich. Valeria Diaz Roca

3. Vertrag Hochzeitsfotografie


Nach dem Gespräch bekommt ihr ein auf Euch zugeschnittenes Angebot zugeschickt. Solltet ihr euch für mich entscheiden, geht es zu dem nächsten wichtigen Schritt, dem Vertrag. Dieser ist wichtig und gibt euch und mir Sicherheit.

4. Engagement Photo Session


Wenn der Vertrag von beiden Seiten unterschrieben ist, kommen wir zum kreativen Teil unserer Zusammenarbeit, nämlich dem Mini- Pre-Wedding Fotoshooting. Dies ist von allen meinen Paaren hoch geschätzt. Es ist eine tolle Gelegenheit, sich vor der Kamera auszuprobieren und gleichzeitig zu schauen, wie ich als Fotografin arbeite. Ihr bekommt natürlich alle Bilder von der Session als Download zur Verfügung gestellt und könnt diese zum Beispiel für Eure Hochzeitseinladungen nutzen.

Hochzeitsfotografie an eurem großen Tag. Lifestyle, Content, Hochzeitsfotograf Zürich. Valeria Diaz Roca

5. Planung ist das halbe Leben oder in dem Fall die halbe Hochzeit


Danach ist erstmal die detaillierte Planung von eurer Seite angesagt. In dieser Zeit stehe ich euch gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Als kleine Guideline bekommt ihr von mir auch mein Hochzeitsmagazin, in dem ihr viele Tipps und Tricks zu eurem großen Tag findet. Näher zum Termin besprechen wir weitere relevante Details, wenn nötig. Zusätzlich nehme ich Kontakt mit den Trauzeug: innen/ Wedding Planer: innen auf, um auf unerwartete Überraschungen vorbereitet zu sein. Einige Tage vor der Hochzeit gibt es ein finales Update mit allen wichtigen Informationen: . Letzter Check bezüglich der Uhrzeit, Treffpunkts und evtl. finale Wünsche von eurer Seite.

6. Hochzeitstag


Am Hochzeitstag bin ich da und zwar nur für Euch. Ich werde mein Bestes geben, um immer zum richtigen Zeitpunkt am richtigen Ort zu sein und die wichtigen Momente eures Tages fotografisch festzuhalten. Mit in meiner Tasche ist auch mein Notfallset mit Taschentüchern, Schmerztabletten, Pflaster und sogar einem Schnäppschen dabei. Man weiss ja nie.

Hochzeitsfotografie an eurem großen Tag. Lifestyle, Content, Hochzeitsfotograf Zürich. Valeria Diaz Roca
Hochzeitsfotografie an eurem großen Tag. Lifestyle, Content, Hochzeitsfotograf Zürich. Valeria Diaz Roca

7. Bildbearbeitung


Nach der Hochzeit bin ich erstmal dran, alle Bilder zu sortieren und zu bearbeiten und somit eure persönliche Geschichte des Tages in Bildern zu erzählen. Eine Geschichte, die Euch sowohl zum Schmunzeln als auch zum Weinen bringt. Ich möchte, dass ihr den Tag genauso wieder erlebt, wie er auch war. Hochzeitsbilder sind für die Ewigkeiten und für weitere Generationen, lasst uns eure Geschichte gemeinsam schreiben. 


Ich freue mich euch begleiten zu dürfen.Let’s grab a coffee together.


Eure Val.

Bloggen